Win! December book competition

au pair

We have two great titles to choose from this month. To be in to win a copy of one of our book titles of the month simply click on the links below and enter your details along with your preferred title.

Winners will be drawn at the end of the month.

blood boneOf Blood and Bone – Nora Roberts

The gripping sequel to New York Times number one bestseller Year One – an epic story of love, war, family and magic. Thirteen years ago, a catastrophic pandemic known as The Doom killed billions. For those left behind, it is a chance to build a new world. But The Doom was no ordinary virus. In some survivors, it awoke strange powers – to heal, to harm, even to predict the future. Fallon Swift has no memories of the old world – but she is destined to shape this new one. Growing up with her three brothers on a quiet farm, she has been protected from danger by her mother and stepfather. Now she must leave them, and learn to fight. Because Fallon is not only a powerful ‘Uncanny’ – she also has a pivotal role to play in the bloody battles ahead. A war between good and evil is brewing, and Fallon – young, tough, headstrong – must be ready. A sequel to the number one bestselling Year One, this breathtaking novel of love, war, family and magic is a gripping and deeply satisfying continuation of an extraordinary new trilogy.

Published 4 December | RRP $34.99

au pairThe Au Pair – Emma Rous

A tautly plotted Gothic mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kate Riordan. A tautly plotted Gothic mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kate Riordan. Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House, a crumbling manor on the Norfolk coast. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death over the cliffs behind their house, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of dark-cloaked figures, changelings and a stolen baby. Now twenty-five, and mourning the recent death of their father, Seraphine’s brothers join her at Summerbourne to go through their father’s things. When they uncover a family photograph taken on the day the twins were born featuring both parents posing with just one baby, Seraphine becomes fixated with the notion that she and Danny might not be twins after all, that she wasn’t the baby born that day, and that there was more to her mother’s death than she has ever been told… This captivating mystery of who is really who will enthrall, entertain and keep you guessing until the very end – because memories, it seems, should never be trusted. ‘Don’t just pick up and read Emma Rous’ Summerbourne, dive into it and get washed away with it’ A bookseller

Published 11 December | RRP $34.99

Enter the form below to be in to win.

Which book would you prefer to win? (required)

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Courier Address (required)

Prizes will be couriered to this address so please ensure this is correct and includes a post code

Phone (required)